World Cup IND vs SL Match Pitch Report, Playing 11

All the cricket fans going to know the ODI World Cup IND vs SL Match Pitch Report, Playing 11, Venue, and Time here. Both India and Sri Lanka faced each other first time in this tournament. They previously met up in the Asia Cup 2023 final in September.

India was superb in this tournament in every department, as they topped the points table winning six continuous games. where Sri Lanka not impressed their fans with only two wins before facing host nation.

World Cup IND vs SL Match Venue and Time

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Match No. 33 will be played between host India and Sri Lanka, These two neighbor will face each other on 02 November at 2.00 PM Afternoon in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

World Cup IND vs SL Match Pitch Report

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Match No. 33 India vs Sri Lanka will be played in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The Wankhede Stadium wickets are perfectly balanced for Batters, where most of the World Cup matches have been high-scoring so far. The Pacers were getting seam movement in new balls to take wickets. both team’s captains are always preferred to choose Batting first in this venue after winning toss.

World Cup IND vs SL Match Head to Head Records

India and Sri Lanka two neighbors have played against each other on 167 occasions. In those 167 games, Team India won 98 ODI Matches, Sri Lanka came victorious in 57 times, and 12 matches ended with a No Result/Tied. These two side have also face 9 times in the ICC ODI World Cup, where Both Teams have won equal 4-4 matches and one game ended with no result.

Total Matches Played167
Sri Lanka57
No Result/Tied12

World Cup IND vs SL Match Playing 11

India playing 11 – Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj,

Sri Lanka playing 11 – Kushal Mendis (captain & wk), Dimuth Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka, Angelo Mathews, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de silva, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera, Mahesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka

Share the article

Leave a comment